top of page
Call Us! 865-365-5426

The Making of a Mushroom


We've been spending a lot of time in the evening and on weekends creating mini garden accessories for our shoppe.  This is fun and relaxing for us, and we would much rather be crafting than all the other things we should be doing.


My mini mushrooms are made of clay, and they start out looking like this.  They have to dry for 24 hours.

The next evening, we paint.  Red is the most popular, but I love turquoise and I feature turquoise in many of my fairy gardens.

They aren't spotted... that's just my kitchen lights 🙂  This coat of paint dries for 24 hours and then comes the next step.

Polka-dots!  These little guys are so much fun to make.  We sell them in packages of three.  Super cute!


I keep saying "we" and I should give some credit to my trusty assistant, who thinks I keep some strange hours.


1 view0 comments
bottom of page